Portrait of famous artist Anne Blades by Rasa Mombeini, Mumbles, Swansea

I noticed vibrant happy paintings of ‘Drunken huts and Wobbly houses’ few years ago when I just moved to Mumbles.

They were always catching my eye in the shop ‘Blades — The Artworks’ window display. I was thinking ‘what a talented artist’.

So when I met Anne Blades and found out she is the one who painted them – I was feeling very privileged.

And it was even a bigger honour making this beautiful portrait of her.

Such a positive, happy, friendly woman.

Anne Blades

Anne Blades

You can find Anne’s work at www.anneblades.co.uk

Love this quote at Anne’s website: “Warning – Anne’s painting may cause extreme happiness”.

Lots of love

Rasa x

Leave a Reply

